The journey from O-Level to SPM to UEC

Still remember “The Road Not Taken” by Robert Frost?

And I’m modifying it to suits my situation, I have Three Roads instead of two, and I took all three. How’s that sound? The high school that I’m attending have the choice of taking O-Level, SPM, and UEC. Yes, they are offering three paths for students to choose from.

To cut the long story short. I took all 3. Why? Because I love exams! Yes, I LOVE and ENJOY exams. I know I’m a freak. (don’t ask me about my result though)

I had O-Level in June, SPM in November the same year, and UEC in October the following year. So, I have 3 major examinations certificates when I leave high school, the O-Level cert, the SPM cert, and the UEC cert. So what’s the differences of all this three?

From O-Level to SPM
As a science stream student, I don’t really feel much difference between O-Level and SPM. The syllabus is pretty much the same, it only has one or two chapter difference. Oh yeah, the major different is that, I only have four and half months to really prepare for the SPM, especially the Sejarah and Moral. Since the teacher is focusing too much at O-Level previously, we are forced to be more self-discipline when comes to revision. We even sacrificed our ECA time and stay back after school to do revision with teachers.

From SPM to UEC