Does internet or social media beneficial for students?

Nowadays, we always see youngsters with their phone all the time, most of the time surfing the internet and social media. So, I want to ask some opinions. Does internet or social media beneficial for students?

I’m a architecture student in one of the uni here… right now i’m doing my final year project in woodcarving towards architecture in Malaysia… what i’m going to say is, internet do benefits students like us… Easier for us to search all related on the topics… Recently, i 've saw a video on woodcarving and internet on tm channel… For merdeka i guess…

youtube.com/watch?v=CGu-D4XJY1U

The video really open up people eyes on the importance of arts and crafts in Malaysia…

It’s really helpful especially for college students to solve their assignment and find the info about something related to the course work.

After this video uploaded, I can say that the kid will learn something new about our culture so that they won’t forget about this art

Yes it is beneficial, but the students themselves need to have some self control also, especially on the social media where people like to use it as a platform to spread negativity.

To be honest I myself is not really familiar with all the arts and crafts in Malaysia as we have different culture and ethnics among us, but this video did make me realize the importance of knowing all of them.

That why they have to differentiate whether the things is good or wrong.

Nice video there. In my opinion, the video also encourage us to use internet for marketing purposes like business. Internet also can promote our lifestyle like in the video on how we crafting, woodcarving and other things towards global.

Ofc benefit the students if they use it wisely, not for surf through social media with not purpose

I think tm spread the marketing purpose so slowly since we use online business 5 years ago