About the University of Glasgow

The University of Glasgow is the fourth-oldest university in the English-speaking world and one of Scotland’s four ancient universities.

The University of Glasgow is divided into four Colleges:

  • College of Arts
  • College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences
  • College of Science and Engineering
  • College of Social Sciences.

These colleges offer a huge range of academic and professional studies including: ancient and modern languages, dentistry, engineering, history, law, literature, science, social science, theology, and veterinary medicine.